Recent Scores

Faction: Unaffiliated
Rank:0

Description:

This quest can only be completed on a specific date!

Objectives:

  • Pass any chart rated 12 or higher with a minimum of 65% for Percent Stream
  • Must be new passes or improvements to score or rate
  • Must be completed on 2022-09-25
  • Must be submitted via QR code or with Groovestats Launcher

Rewards:

  • 103 EXP
Daily Quest

Aperçu de l'évènement

Stamina RPG 6 est une compétition en ligne pour la communauté post-ITG qui, en plus d'être un tournoi à part entière, sert aux qualifications d'ECS11. Cet évènement est consacré au contenu stamina, mais il contient également une grande quantité de charts footspeed et plus techniques. La difficulté des charts va de 11 à 28 (et au-delà), ce qui fait de Stamina RPG un bon outil pour progresser.

Ce tournoi dispose de multiples caractéristiques exceptionnelles, incluant un système complet de débloquage de songs, à l'aide de la monnaie acquise en jeu ou par la réussite de quêtes. Le RPG offre de nombreuses possibilités de créer des objectifs que vous pourrez poursuivre, et tout autant de manières de vous comparer aux autres joueurs.

Soumission de scores

Pour participer, vous devez tout d'abord vous inscrire sur GrooveStats. Une fois enregistré et connecté sur cette page, vous pourrez télécharger les chansons et aller à la page Your Scores pour voir votre statut et enregistrer d'éventuels nouveaux pass.

Une fois que vous êtes prêts à participer au RPG, plusieurs options s'offrent à vous :

ITGmania

NOUVEAU : ITGmania sert de remplacement à StepMania 5. Bien qu'il ne soit pas obligatoire pour est événement, il dispose de nombreuses fonctionnalités qui amélioreront votre expérience pour SRPG6, comme le retrait du besoin de GrooveStats Launcher pour les soumissions de scores et les téléchargements automatiques de chansons débloqués, le rechargement de chansons depuis l'écran de Sélection de Musique, un tracker de "Notes tenues ratées" plus précis, la possibilité de régler le décalage visuel et les fenêtres de jugement désactivées par joueur, et bien d'autres améliorations. Simply Love est groupé avec ITGmania.

Vous pouvez découvrir plus d'informations sur ITGmania et le télécharger ici : ITGmania

SM5 + GS Launcher + Thème compatible

Vous pouvez toujours utiliser votre version favorite de StepMania 5, le GrooveStats Launcher, et idéalement la dernière version du thème Simply Love SM5 pour soumettre vos scores. En utilisant GS Launcher avec la dernière version de Simply Love, vos scores SRPG seront automatiquement envoyés pendant que vous jouerez (sous la condition que vous ayez une connexion internet fonctionnelle et que vous ayez configuré GS Launcher préalablement).

Si vous avez déjà téléchargé ces éléments précédemment pour SRPG5 ou ITL 2022 et que vous avez utilisé l'envoi automatique durant un de ces deux tournois, vous devriez pouvoir l'utiliser pour SRPG6 immédiatement, mais nous recommendons que vous soyez sûrs d'avoir Simply Love et GS Launcher à jour.

Vous pouvez télécharger GrooveStats Launcher ici : GrooveStats Launcher

La dernière version de Simply Love est disponible ici : Simply Love SM5

D'autres thèmes offrent également la possibilité de soumettre automatiquement des scores, comme par exemple :

Digital Dance Theme par Aoreo : Digital Dance

... et Waterfall Theme par SteveReen : Waterfall

Pour les anglophones, voici un guide pour soumettre automatiquement vos scores avec GSLauncher (merci à Dom pour la vidéo !) :

Autres options

Si vous n'avez pas de connexion internet, que vous ne pouvez pas utiliser ITGmania/SM5 + GS Launcher, que vous utilisez une ancienne version de Simply Love, ou que vous utilisez ITG Original (Stock), OpenITG ou SM3.95, il est toujours possible de soumettre vos scores soit à l'aide de QR codes, soit manuellement sur le site internet.

Les envois de scores par QR code nécessite un thème récent les ayant implémentés (tels que Simply Love SM5, Digital Dance, ou Waterfall) et un téléphone portable.

Si vous choisissez d'entrer les scores manuellement, vous pourrez entrer votre pourcentage de score et rate mod pour indiquer que vous avez clear la chart. Les deux valeurs peuvent venir de scores différents, ce qui veut dire que si vous faites 90% en 1.0x rate et 80% en 1.1x rate sur deux scores différents, vous pouvez rentrer 90% dans Score et 1.1x dans Rate.

Enfin, si noter vos scores et vos rate mods ne vous importent pas et que vous souhaitez uniquement enregistrer vos passes, vous pouvez valider un pass simplement en cochant la case à côté de la chanson correspondante, comme il est possible depuis SRPG1-- cela soumettra un pass avec un score de 0% et un rate de 1.0x.

Règles

Il y a quelques règles à garder en tête :

  • Les scores DOIVENT ÊTRE OBTENUS SUR UN TAPIS DE DANSE. Il est interdit de soumettre un score obtenu au clavier.
  • LES WAY-OFFS ET DECENTS DOIVENT ÊTRE ACTIVÉS SUR L'INTÉGRALITÉ DES CHARTS DE DIFFICULTÉ 18 ET PLUS.
  • Vous pouvez jouer avec le mode FA+ activé, mais si votre thème a un mode FA+ qui retire la fenêtre de Decent, la fenêtre de Way-Off, ou les deux, vous ne pouvez pas soumettre des scores sur des chansons de difficulté 18 ou plus avec ce mode.
  • Si vous jouez avec le thème Waterfall, la 'Fault Window' doit être réglée à 'Extended' pour les chansons notées 18 ou plus.
  • Vous pouvez jouer avec les Way-Offs/Decents désactivés pour les charts de difficulté 17 ou inférieure.
  • Les scores de Fail NE COMPTENT PAS, quelle que soit la valeur du-dit score. Ne soumettez AUCUN score qui n'est pas un pass.
  • Quitter une chanson au milieu est considéré comme un Fail et ne compte pas. Ne soumettez pas de score si vous n'avez pas terminé la chanson.
  • Le "Bracketing"/"mashing" durant des streams ou des bursts est STRICTEMENT INTERDIT (à l'exception des bracket-jumps ou d'éléments techniques le nécessitant).
  • Vous devez utiliser les mécaniques ITG normales (Judge et Life difficulty 4). Merci de vous assurer que vous utilisez un thème qui a les bonnes métriques de vie et de timing. Si vous utilisez Simply Love, le mode "ITG" ou "Compétitif" selon la version utilisée devrait faire l'affaire.
  • Votre 'Default Fail Type' (Options avancées dans le Menu Options de Simply Love) doit être mis à 'Immediate' ou 'ImmediateContinue'. Les autres options ne sont pas acceptées.
  • Aucun score obtenu avant le 2022-06-15 ne sera accepté.
  • Merci de vous assurer que vous avez des captures d'écran de chaque score entré manuellement à des fins de vérifications si un pass est remis en question. Si un score est contesté et qu'il n'y a pas de preuve, le score sera retiré. L'admin de la compétition pourra demander une preuve vidéo si votre réputation n'est pas encore établie (ce cas ne devrait pas arriver sauf si vous êtes qualifiés pour ECS11).
  • Les Rate mods en dessous de 1.0x ne sont pas autorisés.

Notes de traduction

En cas de conflit sur la traduction des règles, la version anglaise rédigée par Archi fait foi, quelle que soit la langue dans laquelle les règles sont consultées.

Informations du RPG

Quand vous passez des chansons, vous gagnez des Experience Points (EXP). Augmenter le rate mod augmente le nombre d'EXP que rapporte le pass.

Vous allez aussi gagner des Skill Points (SP) dans certaines tranches de BPM pour la plupart des chansons que vous allez passer (ce qui importe pour le tournoi ECS11 en plus d'être lié à certaines quêtes). Enfin, le plus important, les Tournament Points (TP) (basés entièrement sur la difficulté du chart) et les Length Points (LP) (basés sur la longueur et la difficulté des charts) détermineront votre classement pour les qualifications d'ECS11. Seuls les 10 meilleurs scores comptent pour le TP, et seuls les 5 meilleurs comptent pour les LP. Le score et le rate mod ne comptent pas que ce soit pour les LP ou les TP.

Le score compte par contre pour le Gold et les Accolades DPRT, discutés plus bas.

Les Nature Points (NP) s'accumulent quand vous montez de niveau. Les NP fonctionnent de façon analogue aux bonus des reliques pour ECS, mais la différence est que ces points peuvent être assignés entre 4 affinités différentes à votre guise comme bonus permanent pour votre set ECS11, avant la fin de SRPG. Cette option est disponible sur la page Settings.

Vous pouvez voir les classements actuels en allant sur la page Ranking. La page Quests vous fourmira une liste de quêtes que chaque personne participant peut entreprendre en échange de diverses récompenses, ainsi que des indices sur la manière de les compléter-- vous pouvez également voir une liste des Relics qui sont disponibles en tant que récompenses de quêtes. Ces reliques seront utilisables lors d'ECS11 dans toutes les divisions.

Se qualifier

Les 12 meilleurs joueurs MONDIALEMENT qui ont le plus haut total TP + LP le 2022-10-02 à 23h59 EST (2022-10-02 5h59 heure de Paris) seront invités à participer dans la Upper Division de East Coast Stamina 11.

Le nombre de personnes qualifiées pour les division Mid et Lower seront déterminés à une date ultérieure, afin de placer les joueurs de la meilleure manière possible.

TOUS LES ACHATS ET LES AFFINITÉS DOIVENT ÊTRE EFFECTUÉS AVANT LA FIN DE STAMINA RPG !

Lore

Dans le monde de Stamina RPG, trois grandes contrées se battent pour accroître leur influence et étendre leur domination. Les joueurs qui complètent les charts et certaines quêtes seront récompensés par des Accolades. En récoltant des accolades pour une faction, votre alignement avec eux va augmenter et des récompenses spéciales seront attibuées à ceux qui monteront les échelons.

Stamina Nation

La Stamina Nation est un large groupe allié d'états fédéraux avec une grande variété de cultures et traditions, allant de contrées célèbres comme l'East Coast Stamina et la French Coast Stamina, à d'autres plus lointaines comme la Viking Coast Stamina et la Japan Coast Stamina. Malgré leurs différences, les citoyens de la Stamina Nation sont unis par une ardeur particulière à l'effort. Patients et appliqués, ils trouvent satisfaction dans la réussite d'objectifs ardus sur le long terme. Une escouade volontaire de maintien de l'ordre, connus comme les Stamina Corps, veillent à la paix du territoire et à la protection de ses citoyens. Elle est dirigée par Archi, plus connu sous le nom de 'Parrain de la Stamina'. Les Stamina Corps sont particulièrement experts au combat contre de larges monstres, et il se dit qu'ils vous offriront des Accolades Stamina Nation si vous parvenez à terrasser des ennemis correspondants à cette description.

En l'an 3 ABP, une grande partie de la Stamina Nation a été ravagée et rendue inhabitable par une catastrophe naturelle connue sous le nom de la Streamscourge. Cet évènement tragique a nourri de grandes inquiétudes dans les rangs des Stamina Corps et a contribué au rétablissement du Footspeed Empire. Ce fléau a pesé lourdement sur les habitants de la Nation, mais les résidents tenaces de cette contrée ont sû se relever à force de tenacité.

République Démocratique Populaire du Timing

Située au nord de la Stamina Nation, la République Démocratique Populaire du Timing (DPRT) est un pays rocailleux mais riche en ressources naturelles, qui a fait sa fortune grâce aux échanges commerciaux avec la Stamina Nation et le Footspeed Empire. Ses habitants sont connus pour être de minutieux perfectionnistes, les menant à devenir des marchands et artisans extrêmement talentueux. Ils disposent d'une importante force militaire appelée l'Armée Populaire du Timing (TPA), et les citoyens de 18 à 45 ans y sont enrôlés par loterie. La TPA s'est distinguée par le perfectionnement d'un art du combat utilisé contre les monstres aux comportements complexes et techniques, et ils délivreraient des Accolades DPRT au staminaventuriers qui parviendraient à éliminer ce type de créatures - notamment s'ils sont occis avec finesse.

L'avenir du gouvernement de la DPRT semble incertain. Alors que l'âge d'or de la République semble toucher à sa fin, il demeure l'espoir au sein du peuple que la situation se stabilise enfin.

Footspeed Empire

Frontalier à la DPRT par l'ouest et la Stamina Nation au nord-ouest, le Footspeed Empire est une contrée inhospitalière habitée de façon disparate. Se présentant comme des preneurs de risques hors du commun, les habitants de ce pays n'hésitent pas à remettre leur vie entre les mains du hasard. Au sien du Footspeed Empire a élu domicile Memepeace, un groupe de mercenaires à l'activité diversifiée, pouvant être engagé aussi bien dans des chantiers publics que dans des éliminations de monstres particulièrement rapides. Le Footspeed Empire ayant vu proliférer des monstres aussi puissants que dangereux, les habitants se reposent corps et âmes sur cette organisation pour les maintenir en sécurité.

Après les évènements cataclysmiques du Dernier Bearpocalypse en 0 ABP, le Footspeed Empire s'est effondré, et grand nombre de réfugiés ont trouvé asile dans la Stamina Nation. Memepeace fût créée en 4 ABP au sein de ces migrants, avec pour objectif le rétablissement de leur empire autrefois réputé pour sa grandeur, aujourd'hui en bonne voie de retrouver sa gloire d'antan grâce aux efforts de cette organisation. Malgré le fait que le Palais de La Vitesse a été reconstruit à neuf dans la vallée au pied du Mont Sigatrev, le Trône de la Footspeed reste toujours innocupé, et les desseins du mystérieux 'JEO de Memepeace' restent inconnus. Ce qui est certain, cependant, est que les mercenaires vous récompenseront d'Accolades Footspeed si vous vous chargez de l'élimination de monstres rapides et puissants.

Chaque faction du Stamina RPG a sa monnaie unique ainsi que sa propre boutique. Le Bronze Bistro de la Stamina Nation accepte les Bistro Bucks, qui augmentent exponentiellement avec la quantité de stream contenu dans une chart. La monnaie principale de la DPRT est le Gold, échangeable dans le Border Shop, et vous en recevrez pour les chansons sur lequelles vous obtiendrez 80% ou plus (les chansons de la faction DPRT pouvant énormément rapporter). Enfin, les mercenaires du Footspeed Empire accepte les Jej Points dans leurs Memepeace Company Store, que vous recevrez pour tous les charts que aurez rate-moddé au-delà de 240 BPM.

Vous pouvez regarder cette vidéo si vous désirez en apprendre davantage sur le lore :

Remerciements

C'est avec grand plaisir que j'ai pu observer l'attente enthousiaste de chacun pour cette nouvelle édition ! Merci à vous d'avoir attendu patiemment pour que le tournoi commence enfin. Au fur et à mesure que j'ajoute de plus en plus de fonctionnalités au RPG, mon travail pour les versions futures augmente tout autant. Malgré l'immense nombre de personnes désormais impliquées, j'arrive au point où chaque moment de mon temps libre est occupé à la préparation de ces évènements, et il en est de même pour d'autres personnes tout aussi engagées. Ce fût un long chantier, mais heureusement le résultat final devrait être à la hauteur du travail fourni !

Pour les nouveaux participants : merci d'avoir découvert Stamina RPG (et d'avoir lu jusqu'ici) ! Bienvenue, amusez-vous, et ne soyez pas effrayés de rejoindre la communauté sur le Serveur Discord Stamina Nation-- un environnement acceuillant pour les débutants et très utile grâce à ses diverses ressources !

Pour mes amis, les participants, et tous les autres membres de la communauté qui sont de retour cette année : Espérons que le RPG soit bon.

Je voudrais enfin donner quelques remerciements spéciaux aux personnes suivantes qui m'ont aidées pour Stamina RPG 6. Chaque personne sur cette liste a soit créé spécifiquement du contenu pour SRPG6, y a contribué à notre demande, ou a envoyé ses créations pour apparaître dans mes évènements (cette liste ne contient pas ceux dont le travail disponible dans des packs publics a été inclus ici, les crédits pour ceux-ci sont dans la description des charts) :

  • Archi (Project management, RPG planning/design, RPG dev, RPG writing, Video writing, FE curation, FE charting, Unaffiliated curation, Unaffiliated charting)
  • Zaia (DPRT curation, DPRT charting, FE charting, SN charting, Unaffiliated charting)
  • Pluto (Logo art, Faction art, Relic art, Pack art, Video art)
  • teejusb (ITGmania dev, Theme dev)
  • UVCat (SN curation, Deltamix mix, Geminate Catalepsy mix, Eurobeat Is Fantastic ~Jubilee~ ~Nonstop Mix~ ...uh... mix, Kemono Katastrophe mix, Because Maybe! mix, The End Of The Universe mix)
  • Levitas (FE curation, FE charting, SN QA)
  • Dom (Video editing, API dev (past events), RPG dev (past events))
  • YourVinished (Theme music composition, FE charting, Skyclad Observer composition)
  • Evocait (Shop art)
  • natano (Launcher dev, ITGmania dev, Theme dev)
  • Rems (TrancemaniaXX mix, Eurobeat Is Fantastic ~Jubilee~ ~Nonstop Mix~ ...uh... mix, ECS Classics (Side B-B) mix)
  • glory limited. (SN curation, SN QA, Miscellaneous mixing)
  • Okami (Beginner curation, French translation, SN charting)
  • freyja (Subag mix, Banana mix, DPRT charting)
  • Aoreo (FB/FP services, Miscellaneous sync, FE charting, DPRT charting)
  • Box (Bulk .sm update code (past events))
  • StarrySergal (Spanish translation, SN charting, FE charting, DPRT charting)
  • aminuteawayx (Japanese translation)
  • dbk2 (Theme dev (past events))
  • Mango (SN charting, FE charting)
  • t3a (SN charting, DPRT charting)
  • Tuuc (SN charting, Unaffiliated charting)
  • Kyy (SN charting, Unaffiliated charting)
  • Janus5k (SN charting, Unaffiliated charting)
  • mattm (SN charting, FE charting, SN QA)
  • Xynn (SN charting, DPRT charting)
  • ChasePines (SN charting)
  • bkirz (DPRT charting)
  • Brother Mojo (DPRT charting)
  • Chabala (DPRT charting)
  • Cmmf (DPRT charting)
  • CopperPuppy (DPRT charting)
  • DDDAAA (DPRT charting)
  • dimo (DPRT charting)
  • Highflyer (DPRT charting)
  • ITGAlex (DPRT charting)
  • Implode (DPRT charting)
  • Lin (DPRT charting)
  • Lumi (DPRT charting)
  • Maxx (DPRT charting)
  • Pezede (DPRT charting)
  • Storytime (DPRT charting)
  • TadofTony (DPRT charting)
  • Talkion (DPRT charting)
  • Telperion (DPRT charting)
  • wrsw (DPRT charting)
  • Chief Skittles (FE charting, DPRT charting, Hanks)
  • sorae (FE charting, DPRT charting)
  • Zaniel (FE charting, DPRT charting)
  • nv (FE charting, Unaffiliated charting)
  • yutsi (FE charting)
  • Raijin (FE charting)
  • tyler.exe (FE charting)
  • Zetorux (FE charting)
  • DanteFan97 (FE charting)
  • Los (FE charting)
  • Fietsemaker (Unaffiliated charting)
  • VINXIS (Unaffiliated charting)
  • rawinput (Bible quotes, Friendship)

--Ian

Recent Scores

Faction: Unaffiliated
Rank:0

Description:

This quest can only be completed on a specific date!

Objectives:

  • Pass any chart rated 12 or higher with a minimum of 65% for Percent Stream
  • Must be new passes or improvements to score or rate
  • Must be completed on 2022-09-25
  • Must be submitted via QR code or with Groovestats Launcher

Rewards:

  • 103 EXP
Daily Quest

Event Overview

Stamina RPG 6 is an online StepMania competition for the post-ITG community that, in addition to being a tournament in its own right, serves as the qualifier for ECS11. The event focuses on stamina content, but there is a large amount of footspeed and tech-oriented charts available as well. The difficulty ratings range from 11s to 28s and beyond, so Stamina RPG is a great tool for personal progression.

This event has many special features, including an unlock system where new songs are available for play both through purchase using earned currency and through the completion of quests. The RPG presents many ways to pursue goals for yourself-- and many ways to rank yourself against others.

Score Submission

To participate, you must register on GrooveStats first. Once you've done that and you've logged in on this page, you can download the songs, and then go to the Your Scores page to view your current status and enter in any new passes.

Once you're ready to start submitting scores to the RPG, you have several options available to you:

ITGmania

NEW FOR THIS YEAR: ITGmania is a replacement for StepMania 5. While not a requirement for the event, it has many features that might improve your experience in SRPG6, such as removing the need for the GrooveStats Launcher for score submissions and song unlock auto-downloads, reloading songs from the Select Music Screen, more accurate held miss tracking, per-player visual delay and disabled timing windows, and many other fixes and improvements. Simply Love comes bundled with ITGmania.

You can learn more about ITGmania and download it here: ITGmania

SM5 + GS Launcher + Compatible Theme

You can still use your favorite version of StepMania 5, the GrooveStats Launcher, and ideally the newest version of the the Simply Love SM5 theme to submit scores, too. By using the newest Simply Love and GS Launcher, your SRPG scores will automatically be submitted as you play (provided that you have a working internet connection and have properly configured the GS Launcher).

If you downloaded all of this previously for SRPG5 or ITL 2022 and utilized auto-submission during one of those events, you should be able to submit for SRPG6 right away, but we do recommend that you make sure Simply Love and GS Launcher are up to date.

You can download GrooveStats Launcher here: GrooveStats Launcher

The newest version of Simply Love can be found here: Simply Love SM5

There are also other theme options that should work for automatic submissions, such as:

Aoreo's Digital Dance Theme: Digital Dance

... and SteveReen's Waterfall Theme: Waterfall

Here is a guide for setting your game up to automatically submit using the GS Launcher (thanks to Dom for making this!):

Other Options

If you lack an internet connection, or otherwise can't use ITGmania/SM5 + GS Launcher, are on an older version of SL, or are using stock ITG, OpenITG, or SM3.95, manual entries on the web site and QR-code score submissions are still supported.

QR submissions require a sufficiently recent theme that utilizes them (such as Simply Love SM5, Digital Dance, or Waterfall) and a mobile phone.

If you choose to enter scores manually, you have the ability to enter your score percentage and rate mod in addition to updating your pass to indicate you cleared the song. Your score and rate mod do not have to come from the same attempt on the song-- you're intended to track your best of each (so if you play a song at 1.0x rate and get a 90 and then play it at 1.1x rate and get an 80, you would enter 1.1x for your rate and 90% for your score).

Lastly, if you don't care about your scores or rate mods at all and only are interested in recording your passes, you can still enter a pass just by checking the box next to the song on the website, just like it was way back in SRPG1-- it'll submit your pass for that song as 0% at 1.0x rate.

Rules

There are a few rules to note:

  • Scores MUST BE OBTAINED ON A DANCE PAD. Do not submit keyboard scores or otherwise.
  • WAY-OFFS AND DECENTS MUST BE ENABLED FOR ALL CHARTS RATED 18 AND ABOVE.
  • You may play with FA+ enabled, but if your theme has an FA+ mode that removes either the decent window, way-off window, or both, you cannot submit scores on charts rated 18 or above in that mode.
  • If you are playing on the Waterfall theme, the Fault Window must be set to 'Extended' on charts rated 18 and above.
  • You may play with way-offs/decents disabled for charts rated 17 and below.
  • Fail scores DO NOT count, regardless of how good the score is or isn't. Do not submit anything that is not a pass.
  • Backing out of a song does not count as passing a song. Do not submit passes where you backed out of the song in a break/etc.
  • Bracketing/mashing through stream or bursts is strictly prohibited (except when performing bracket-jumps or any related tech that necessitates it).
  • You must play on the normal judge and lifebar settings for ITG (Judge and Life difficulty 4). Please ensure that you're using a theme that has accurate life mechanics (If you're using Simply Love for SM5, 'ITG' or 'Competitive' mode, depending on the version you're using, should be fine).
  • Your fail mode (Advanced Options in the Operator Menu on Simply Love) must be Immediate or ImmediateContinue. Other options are not acceptable.
  • No scores obtained prior to 2022-06-15 will be accepted.
  • Make sure that you have screenshots of every score you manually enter (if you submit via QR scanning or auto-submit via the GS launcher, that's sufficient validation). If a pass is questioned and you can't provide a screenshot, you'll lose credit for it. I reserve the right to request video proof of play if you're not already an established player (though that would only likely happen if you manage to qualify for ECS11).
  • Rate mods below 1.0x rate are not acceptable.

RPG Info

When you pass songs, you gain Experience Points (EXP). Increasing your rate mod increases the EXP yielded by the pass.

You will also gain Skill Points (SP) towards specific BPM ranges for most songs you pass (which impact ECS11 in addition to being involved in certain quests). More importantly, Tournament Points (TP, based purely off the difficulty of the pass) and Length Points (LP, based off the length and difficulty of the chart) will determine your qualifying rank for ECS11. Only your ten best passes count toward your qualifying rank for TP and only your five best passes count towards your qualifying rank for LP. Score and rate do not matter for TP or LP.

Not all songs yield TP, LP, or SP; DPRT (tech/timing faction) charts will never give you SP and therefore do not contribute towards speed tier mastery. Marathons (defined further on) also do not award any SP, but in addition to their other benefits, still seem to be related to speed tier mastery in less obvious ways. Many footspeed/beginner charts offer only reduced TP (and in some instance, no TP) relative to their block because they lack a sufficient amount of stream. Along those same lines for footspeed, charts in BPMs beyond the scope of the upcoming ECS event are worth 0 TP, LP, and SP (but they will still yield currencies, which are discussed further down). Finally, LP is ONLY yielded by marathons, which are defined for the purposes of these events as being charts that, at their base BPM, are 16 minutes in length or longer.

Allowing for rare exceptions where there are discrepancies between how SM counts length vs. how this site counts it, where there are mistakes, or where conflicting factions are involved, marathons can easily be identified in one of following ways:

  • ALL Stamina Nation (SN) faction songs are marathons.
    • This means any song with an SN banner in the pack should count as a marathon.
    • It also means any faction filter on any songlist on this website should only show you marathons if you de-select the other factions.
  • ONLY marathons are worth LP. If a chart is worth 0 LP, it is not a marathon.

Score factors into calculations for Gold and DPRT Accolades, discussed further down.

Nature Points (or NP) also accrue as you level up. NP functions similarly to relic bonuses in the upcoming ECS event, but the difference is that it can be assigned between four different affinities of the player's choosing as a permanent bonus during your ECS11 set prior to SRPG closing. This can be done on the Settings page.

You can view the current rankings by going to the Ranking page. The Quests page will provide a log of quests that participants can undertake for rewards, and hints on how to complete them-- you may also view a list of Relics that are available as prizes for the quests. These relics will be usable in ECS11, in all divisions.

Qualifying

The rank cutoffs for qualifying for East Coast Stamina 11 are listed below. The "Mandatory" cutoffs indicate the ranks where you are defaulted into participation in the division. The "Optional" cutoffs indicate the range where you may choose to opt into a harder division-- but if you are choosing to compete in a harder division (NOT including the Speed Division, which is separate from Lower/Mid/Upper), you must contact Archi to let him know before 2022-10-02 at 11:59 PM EST.

NEW FOR THIS YEAR: The Speed Division is a division you may enter in addition to Lower/Mid/Upper, based purely on your rank on TP. Known also as the "Footspeed Empire Martial Games", this division does not have a marathon and does not allow the usage of relics.

Mandatory Optional
Lower Division Ranks 89+ TP/LP N/A
Mid Division Ranks 17-88 TP/LP Ranks 89-112 TP/LP
Upper Division Ranks 1-16 TP/LP Ranks 17-24 TP/LP
Speed Division N/A Ranks 1-24 TP ONLY

ALL SCORES, SHOPPING AND AFFINITY SETTINGS MUST BE ENTERED BEFORE 2022-10-02 at 11:59 PM EST!

Lore

In the world of Stamina RPG, three major countries vie for dominance and influence. Players who complete songs and quests in particular ways will be awarded Accolades. By completing quests and gaining accolades for a faction, your standing with them will increase, and special rewards will be given to those who climb the ranks.

Stamina Nation

The Stamina Nation is a loosely confederated group of regional states with many different cultures and traditions, ranging from famous areas like East Coast Stamina and French Coast Stamina to more remote locales like Viking Coast Stamina and Japan Coast Stamina. While diverse, the citizens of Stamina Nation are united in a strong work ethic, and they're a patient, industrious people who find fulfillment in achieving arduous long-term goals. A volunteer peacekeeping force known as the Stamina Corps protects the people here, and it's helmed by Archi, perhaps better known by his epithet, the 'Godfather of Stamina'. The Stamina Corps is particularly adept at handling large monsters, and it's rumored the Corps will grant you Stamina Nation Accolades by defeating enemies that fit that description.

In 3 ABP, a large portion of Stamina Nation was destroyed and rendered uninhabitable by a natural disaster known as the Streamscourge. This event led to unrest in the ranks of the Stamina Corps and the reestablishment of the Footspeed Empire. The huge loss of life has weighed heavily on the inhabitants here, but the hardy people of this country have bounced back tenaciously.

Democratic People's Republic of Timing

Situated to the north of Stamina Nation, the Democratic People's Republic of Timing is a rugged, resource-blessed country that has been enriched through trade with the Stamina Nation and Footspeed Empire. Its inhabitants are famously detail-oriented perfectionists, leading many to become extremely succesful artisans and merchants. They have a well-equipped military force known as the Timing People's Army (TPA), and citizens aged 18-45 are conscripted by lottery to serve in it. The TPA wrote the book on combat against tricky, tech-oriented beasts, and they're known to award DPRT Accolades to staminadventurers who take those types of monsters down-- especially if they do it with finesse.

The DPRT's leadership has been up in the air in recent times. As their holiest season draws to a close, though, there is hope amongst the people that things are starting to stabilize.

Footspeed Empire

Bordered by the DPRT to the east and Stamina Nation to the southeast, the wild Footspeed Empire is a sparsely inhabited land. Priding themselves as being preternatural risk takers, the people of this country live and die by the roll of the dice. The Footspeed Empire is home to Memepeace, a company engaged in an eclectic array of activities ranging from public works projects to monster removal services. Given the vast numbers of powerful, dangerous monsters endemic to the Footspeed Empire, everyone living here relies on this organization to keep them safe.

After the cataclysmic events of the Final Bearpocalypse back in 0 ABP, the Footspeed Empire collapsed, which led refugees to settle in the Stamina Nation. Memepeace was founded in 4 ABP from that Stamina Nation foothold with the aim of reestablishing the formerly great realm, and it is well on its way to recovering its former glory thanks to the organization's efforts. The Palace of Speed has been built anew near the slopes of Mt. Sigatrev, but the Footspeed Throne sits empty even today, and the ultimate goals of the mysterious 'JEO of Memepeace' remain unknown. What IS known, however, is that the company will award Footspeed Empire Accolades for business relating to the defeat of powerful, speedy fiends.

Each faction in Stamina RPG has its own currency and shop. The Stamina Nation's Bronze Bistro accepts Bistro Bucks, which scale exponentially with the amount of stream a chart has. The primary currency of the Democratic People's Republic of Timing is Gold-- exchangeable in the Border Shop-- and you will receive that from songs you score above an 80 on (with DPRT faction songs being worth significantly more). Finally, the Footspeed Empire's Memepeace organization accepts Jej Points at its Memepeace Company Store, which you will receive for any chart you've rate modded to 240 BPM or above.

You can watch this video if you're still curious about more of the lore!

Support

Creating these events involves a lot of people, many of whom create content specifically for the RPG, and much of the work is paid. I generally shoulder the majority of these costs involved myself.

If you'd like to donate, please log in first-- there's a link that will appear below, and you'll get a special relic after making the donation!

You can also support us by purchasing ECS/SRPG/Groovestats related merchandise from our store:
GrooveStats/Stamina Nation Store

Acknowledgments

It's been great to see everyone's enthusiastic anticipation for the event! Thank you all for patiently waiting for things to start. The unfortunate reality is that as I add more and more new features to the RPG, it means my work for future events also increases. Even with the enormous amount of people now involved, I still get to the point where every moment of free time I have is consumed with trying to make this thing happen, and the same is true for several of the other people involved as well. It's all a lot, but hopefully you'll agree that the effort was worth it in the end!

For the newcomers: Thanks for checking out Stamina RPG (and thanks for reading this far)! Welcome, have fun, and don't be afraid to engage with the community on the Stamina Nation Discord-- it's a very helpful, beginner-friendly environment!

For all the friends, competitors, and everyone else returning again this year: Hope the RPG is good.

I'd like to give an extra special thanks to the following individuals who helped to make Stamina RPG 6. Everyone on this list contributed in terms of development, curation, or either created content specifically for SRPG6, contributed it at our request, or sent it to us to showcase in the event (this list does not include people who wrote content selected from publicly released packs-- those people are credited on the individual files):

  • Archi (Project management, RPG planning/design, RPG dev, RPG writing, Video writing, FE curation, FE charting, Unaffiliated curation, Unaffiliated charting)
  • Zaia (DPRT curation, DPRT charting, FE charting, SN charting, Unaffiliated charting)
  • Pluto (Logo art, Faction art, Relic art, Pack art, Video art)
  • teejusb (ITGmania dev, Theme dev)
  • UVCat (SN curation, Deltamix mix, Geminate Catalepsy mix, Eurobeat Is Fantastic ~Jubilee~ ~Nonstop Mix~ ...uh... mix, Kemono Katastrophe mix, Because Maybe! mix, The End Of The Universe mix)
  • Levitas (FE curation, FE charting, SN QA)
  • Dom (Video editing, API dev (past events), RPG dev (past events))
  • YourVinished (Theme music composition, FE charting, Skyclad Observer composition)
  • Evocait (Shop art)
  • natano (Launcher dev, ITGmania dev, Theme dev)
  • Rems (TrancemaniaXX mix, Eurobeat Is Fantastic ~Jubilee~ ~Nonstop Mix~ ...uh... mix, ECS Classics (Side B-B) mix)
  • glory limited. (SN curation, SN QA, Miscellaneous mixing)
  • Okami (Beginner curation, French translation, SN charting)
  • freyja (Subag mix, Banana mix, DPRT charting)
  • Aoreo (FB/FP services, Miscellaneous sync, FE charting, DPRT charting)
  • Box (Bulk .sm update code (past events))
  • StarrySergal (Spanish translation, SN charting, FE charting, DPRT charting)
  • aminuteawayx (Japanese translation)
  • dbk2 (Theme dev (past events))
  • Mango (SN charting, FE charting)
  • t3a (SN charting, DPRT charting)
  • Tuuc (SN charting, Unaffiliated charting)
  • Kyy (SN charting, Unaffiliated charting)
  • Janus5k (SN charting, Unaffiliated charting)
  • mattm (SN charting, FE charting, SN QA)
  • Xynn (SN charting, DPRT charting)
  • ChasePines (SN charting)
  • bkirz (DPRT charting)
  • Brother Mojo (DPRT charting)
  • Chabala (DPRT charting)
  • Cmmf (DPRT charting)
  • CopperPuppy (DPRT charting)
  • DDDAAA (DPRT charting)
  • dimo (DPRT charting)
  • Highflyer (DPRT charting)
  • ITGAlex (DPRT charting)
  • Implode (DPRT charting)
  • Lin (DPRT charting)
  • Lumi (DPRT charting)
  • Maxx (DPRT charting)
  • Pezede (DPRT charting)
  • Storytime (DPRT charting)
  • TadofTony (DPRT charting)
  • Talkion (DPRT charting)
  • Telperion (DPRT charting)
  • wrsw (DPRT charting)
  • Chief Skittles (FE charting, DPRT charting, Hanks)
  • sorae (FE charting, DPRT charting)
  • Zaniel (FE charting, DPRT charting)
  • nv (FE charting, Unaffiliated charting)
  • yutsi (FE charting)
  • Raijin (FE charting)
  • tyler.exe (FE charting)
  • Zetorux (FE charting)
  • DanteFan97 (FE charting)
  • Los (FE charting)
  • Fietsemaker (Unaffiliated charting)
  • VINXIS (Unaffiliated charting)
  • rawinput (Bible quotes, Friendship)

--Ian